21 June 2011

It's been way too long, but I haven't had anything to say. I don't feel like recapping work/courtney/hannah stories. I'm blogging from bed at 4am as a reminder.
***The Next Day***
My summer internship fell through, so the only productive things going on this summer are work and the week-long summer camp that I did at St. Martin's. I swear, the kids in that camp were beyond insane. It was incredibly hot (I hate sweating) but the other counselors were awesome (considering I was the oldest and the only one who didn't go to St. Martin's, I really felt like I belonged), so I didn't mind.

Update: The class I had signed into when I signed out of Kristi's acting class wound up being full! Who would have guessed African American Literature would fill up its first year? So the Vice Principal of the school (she's in charge of scheduling) emailed me and I emailed back and... by the end of it she basically asked me what I didn't like about Kristi as a director. And I told her. Courtney and Leo helped me recall the list of grievances and I fleshed the unbiased and reasonable ones out into seven strong paragraphs. I spent the rest of that weekend freaking out over what the VP would say, turned out that would be absolutely nothing. I still haven't heard back and it's been five weeks.

Let's keep a running tally of friends I've seen this summer (coworkers don't count unless outside of work)
Courtney: 8
Hannah: 4
Kelsey: 5
Charles: 3
Erica: 3
Bailey: 3
Spencer: 2
Olivia: 2
Abby: 1
Abbey: 1
Andrew: 1
Leo: 1

19 May 2011

Life Before Summer

I’m sitting in my living room, my dad watching baseball, my stepmom on the phone, my sister playing with her Scooby-Doo dolls talking incessantly, and my music playing from my laptop. My poor little MacBook is almost completely out of memory and is currently being held together with bright orange gaff tape. I have 3 exams left, but I don’t foresee myself studying for Religion. I’m wearing a brown school sweater for the second-to-last time before I get my Senior sweater. I have a hot cup of tea and no internet connection, so I guess I’ll write a blog post describing my life at this point.


My weekend consisted of Friday-night adventures from the second Courtney picked me up from school. I’m gonna miss the nights when I can hang out with Courtney, Val, Charles, and Kelsey in one night. Come Monday they’ll all be high school graduates and I won’t be. We stayed out with Charles on the lakefront watching a lightning storm until midnight, when we settled in in Chalmette to make the STK slideshow until 4:30 AM. Saturday, I saw many of my Millie peeps at the theatre banquet. I helped set up even though I’m not an officer, made a last-minute Broadway playlist and saved the day again, and had fun trying different teas and making fun of the speech team with Leo. Oh, and Sunday I learned of the most immature rumor that has ever been spread about anyone in real life, much less me. So that was fun.


I work with the girl who spread this lie about me for the first time in 5 months this Saturday, so I’m sure that’ll be even more fun. Let’s hope we both come out alive, but I make no promises.


On Tuesday, I finally got some courage and signed out of Acting class with the Director Devil who made my semester miserable. As much as I’d like to, I simply can’t stage manage next year. Something’s gotta give, and while I’d like to remain active in STK and close with my theatre friends, I can’t sell my soul again.


Oo I found this thing on Tumblr that describes you based on your birth month. Now, I don’t normally go for these things (I disagree with half of the things I should be as a Scorpio), but this one was very interesting and mostly accurate:

NOVEMBER=SWEETIE ♥

Stubborn and hard-hearted. Strong-willed and highly motivated. Sharp thoughts. Easily angered. Attracts others and loves attention. Deep feelings. Beautiful physically and mentally. Firm Standpoint. Needs no motivation. Shy towards opposite sex. Easily consoled. Systematic (left brain). Loves to dream. Strong clairvoyance. Understanding. Sickness usually in the ear and neck. Good imagination. Good physical. Weak breathing. Loves literature and the arts. Loves travelling. Dislike being at home. Restless. having many children. Hardworking. High spirited.


I don’t see myself as easily angered, physically good, or having many children, but the rest are pretty spot-on. If you know me, please correct me if I’m wrong.


I’m already going on adventures and living like it’s summer, which is making this exam thing hard. I hope this summer-before-senior-year is as magical as it’s already been.


Currently Reading Will Grayson, Will Grayson again. I had to take a small break to read a book for History class.

Currently Listening to "The City" by Chuck Criss

06 May 2011

In Which I Evaluate...

...my plans for senior year.

I need to type this out for myself. I can't make the decision whether or not to stage manage for my school next year. This whole school, clubs, work, and STK's possession of my soul does not work.

Pros of Stage management
-Kristi kind of expects me to do it, and I hate disappointing people
-I'll be able to keep calling the PAC home
-I can work between shows
-I won't be leaving the play in some questionable hands
-I'll have some influence in what STK does even though I'm not an officer
-I can fix everything that needs fixing
-Tower and other traditions
-Cool title and senior room privileges
-There's a sick part of me that enjoyed it

Cons of Stage management
-I won't be able to work during shows
-Homework
-Celebration (the one year I'll be able to get solos)
-I refuse to work with Rebecca again, and she's prop crew head
-I did swear that I would never do it again
-If we do Hairspray, I'll shove fire ants in Carli's eyes
-I have no idea who will even be in these shows after the Millie nonsense
-I can do spotlight, and have enough experience to put on my resume to get into theatre in college

In other news, this week I got inducted into 2 new honor societies (music honor society and plain old National Honor Society in addition to French), spent a lovely afternoon with Courtney and Charles, played my first ukulele gig in front of people at my school's art show and actually made tips in my case, took my first AP exam (U.S. History) and I don't think I did too terribly (I expect a 4), lost the first club election I've ever run in, watched the first 2 episodes of the new season of Doctor Who (SO GOOD) and fallen even further behind in YouTube, Tumblr, and Twitter (still haven't seen Starship). That plus tons of schoolwork make for a trying week. Prom is tomorrow, I'm going with a friend from the play. I'll be sure to write anything I don't want to forget here.

Currently Reading Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green & David Levithan again. I passed my Frankenstein quiz in spite of the fact that I didn't actually read the last 5 chapters
Currently Listening to "Mister Cellophane" from Chicago.

28 April 2011

lol iTunes

Format shamelessly stolen from Nick's tumblr, but I've been meaning to talk about my music library on here for a while, because nobody else cares.

Number of Songs: 3421

Top 10 Most Played:

“Dog Days Are Over” - Florence + the Machine

“Teenage Dream (Glee Cast Version) [feat. Darren Criss]” - Glee Cast

“Starlight” - Muse

“I Belong to You/Mon coeur s’ouvre a ta voix” - Muse

“I Have Friends in Holy Spaces” - Panic! At the Disco

“Human” - Darren Criss

“House Song” - Ministry of Magic

“Undisclosed Desires” - Muse

“Never Forget You” - Noisettes

“Long As I’m Here With You” - Thoroughly Modern Millie OST

5 Songs That Come Up on Shuffle:

“Goodbye Love” - Rent Film Soundtrack

“Call to Arms” - Ministry of Magic

“Class” - Chicago Film Soundtrack

“Effington” - Ben Folds

“No Cars Go" - Arcade Fire

Search - How many songs come up?

sex: 6

love: 161

you: 431

death: 18

hate: 7

wish: 8

dream: 25


I reset my play counter thing with the new year, so you can see I've been listening to a lot of Muse, Panic!, and Darren Criss. You can also see I don't listen to much radio music. I honestly don't remember listening to Dog Days Are Over that much, but iTunes never lies.


Currently Listening to Fall Out Boy's cover of "Beat It" by Michael Jackson

Currently Reading Frankenstein still. I'm extremely behind and should be reading it right now instead of blogging. Oh well

24 April 2011

Thoroughly Ghetto Millie

It's over! My play closed last Sunday and I'm almost fully recovered. I'm still a bit stuffy and coughy, but I've caught up on my sleep and can live through the withdrawals of seeing this cast every day. To give you some perspective, I see either of my parents every day for up to 5 weeks at a time. I saw these 30 people almost every day for ELEVEN WEEKS. I cried with them, laughed with them, complained, cuddled, stressed, sang, danced, even went to church with them once. Somehow, we put on what some people called the best show STK has put on.

I wish I could document everything I loved that happened over the last 11 weeks. Things such as
-Getting dressed in the guys dressing room before I found a place to change.
-Friday and Saturday show quartet sung to me in surround sound by Courtney, Carl, and Leo
-Helping Kelsey get ready for prom on Friday
-The line to hug me after I broke down, then Leo cutting that line to hug me
-Adventure to Charles's house
-Everyone loving me more than Ashley
-Getting in the cart for Maddy and Daws
-Jeremy at the piano
-Ghetto-rigging the curtain
-Seeing the sophomores and eighth-graders in the show in the halls
-The epic first Tower. Tower, Twisted, getting kicked out of Wendy's and sitting in Charles' car, then Leo driving me home
-Using Haley's and Kaitlyn's phones as candles for our romantic tech week dinners
-Church with the cast (and running late with Courtney)
-Riding home with Katherine and telling her my life
-The Wobble
-The ALCove
-Ganging up on Erica
-The moment Carli joined our side against Kristi
-Notes sessions with Leo
-Convincing a giant group of actors that they had to stay in rehearsal an hour later when they in fact were getting out early. I win.
-"Somebody get that girl a water bottle!"
-Anti-joke contests
--See whose joke offends Erica so much she leaves
--Francesca doesn't know who Helen Keller is
--Daws's face when Tom Robinson walked past as he was about to tell a black joke
-Hacking Jack's facebook with the guys
-When Leo called my mom to ask if I could go to Tower
-Painting the stage with Courtney, Kelsey, and Kelle then bonding with Jacobs and Petrie
-The small Tower night in which Leo, Carl, Courtney, and I caught Kelle up on our drama
-The Cast Party
--Riding with Courtney, Kelsey, and Charles to Chalmette, then food, truth or dare, pool, hot tub, pool(volleyball), hot tub, pool(getting untangled), hot tub(Cassanova...), pool, hot tub, food, ghost story, 3am

So that's it. Now you might understand how I didn't have time to blog.

Currently Reading Frankenstein for school
Currently Listening to "Let's Go Outside" by Luke Conard and Tessa Violet

13 April 2011

What would I give for time to blog...

22 March 2011

In Which I find it impossible...

...to comprehend it's only Tuesday.

So my director decided Monday would be a good day to realize exactly how much she hasn't done to get this play ready. We still haven't blocked the final scene and she says we aren't professional. Needless to say, it's frustrating. Then add the fact that every teacher decided this week would be a good week to assign every test and project possible, frustrating. Pile on my lack of Independent Study due to French play rehearsals that barely anyone shows up to, frustrating. Garnish with my impending service hour deadline and my lack of opportunities through which I can earn service hours and an all-around sore body from lack of sleep and moving around giant set pieces with minimal help because other ASMs are incompetent, and you have Frustration Nation.


I'm rarely this pissy, but my month is sucking with no chance of turning up anytime soon. I can't break my reputation for being the comic relief that doesn't have problems or stress, only witty commentary, so I have to take it out on my poor blog. I'm gonna have to get happy soon just so I can blog good things and feel better about blogging the bad stuff.

Currently reading Mockingjay and Nation of Rebels still.
Currently listening to The new Panic! at the Disco album, Vices & Virtues on repeat. It came out today, I love it so much.

13 March 2011

In Which I Write for You...

...as a means of procrastination.

It's the last day of Mardi Gras break and I just want my life to be like the past week all the time. I got to spend time with almost all of my friends and ate a ton of junk food. I also spent nearly all of my last two paychecks. Whoops. Simply so I can remember, here are the events (both good and not-so-good) of Mardi Gras 2011.

Friday I had a half-day of school so I spent my afternoon at the mall with Hannah and her sister and then finally watched The Social Network with my step mom. It was nice bonding before she went out of town and the movie was great.

Saturday I had taken Anna's shift so she could go to Endymion so I worked 10-5. The power went out from 1-2. It was crazy, I was so glad I could experience it. The owners wouldn't let us close but we couldn't sell anything while the registers were down so it was anarchy. We had our phones out behind the counter for light and at one point we were all just sitting on the floor telling stories. Needless to say, one of the most abnormal shifts at work. After work I slept at Hannah's house and we had a photo shoot with my web cam.

Sunday kind of sucked because I couldn't go to the parades uptown (Endymion was postponed due to the crazy rain that caused the power outage plus Bacchus and Thoth) because my dad is afraid of the city, so after work, Hannah left to go to the parades with Kathleen and not me. Instead I watched 4 episodes of SNL and went to 30 minutes of the Metairie parade while all of my other friends sent me pictures of the city at Mardi Gras. I was mildly bummed.

Monday, I worked again (I love my job so this is good news), this time with most of my favorite people. Hannah and Olivia surprised me and picked me up from work and we had a small adventure. :)

I spent Mardi Gras day in Metairie with my family. Basically the last way a teenager wants to spend Mardi Gras (and I don't even drink, I just like my friends and the city) Mardi Gras Day is mostly for the tourists anyway, the locals do most of their partying the Saturday and Sunday before.

Ash Wednesday I went bowling in Harahan with my lunch table. It was a lot of fun hanging out even though I didn't actually bowl. I also got Tutti Frutti and Popeye's (I'm a bad Catholic) which were delicious.

Thursday started rehearsals again; I was so excited to see all of my friends in the cast again. I had gotten used to seeing these people every day after school and this was my first time seeing them in a week. We worked on the set from 9-12 (I was DJ) and had rehearsal from 1:30-6:30. That left us an hour and a half to use as we pleased, so I ordered in Reginelli's pizza and Courtney and I had a picnic in Lakeview. Or, we tried to have a picnic in Lakeview. All was going smoothly until we sat in some ants. I have seven bites on my ankle and they itch terribly. We ate and talked about boys in the backseat of her car, but for all intents and purposes, we had a picnic.

Friday was more rehearsal and then Cast Tower Friday. It's an STK tradition that during Lent and show week, the cast (or as much of the cast as who wants to come) all go eat cheese pizza at Tower of Pizza together, because Tower of Pizza has the best cheese pizza near school. We take up nearly all of the tiny place but we have a waitress that loves us and always helps us. It's always an awesome time (so I hear, this was actually the first time I'd ever been with the cast) with awesomely hilarious topics of discussion. After dinner, Bailey, Leo, Yvette, and Ashley wanted us to go "get twisted," a Holy Cross theatre tradition. We proceeded to the nearest Wendy's for twisted Frostys. I'd never had one before, but oh my God. Now I have lived. I got chocolate cookie dough, yuuuuuuuuuum. People slowly started leaving until 6 of us remained at got kicked out because Wendy's was closing. That's how late we were there. So we talked outside, then got cold, then talked in Charles's car, then got tired, then went home.

Then we got right back up and went back to rehearsal Saturday morning. We finished up early though so Katherine and I went to Chick-fil-a (my favorite). But not before I, lowly assistant stage manager, convinced a room full of actors that the director decided we needed to stay late not leave early. I will never let them live down how gullible they were. I also worked again Saturday night with Hannah and Daniel and Brian, so yay.

Now it's Sunday. My friends are at the St. Patrick's day parade, my step mom and sister are on their way back from Huntsville, Alabama, and I have homework I should be doing. But I liked this week too much to forget it. Plus, I had to get a blog in for the week :)

And that's what you missed on Glee!

Currently reading nothing. I know I suck.
Currently listening to "Hakuna Matata." :P Gotta love shuffle

02 March 2011

In Which I Listen...

...to this song for a bit because it's relevant.

In the past few days, I've fallen into this inexplicable funk. I don't know why, nothing in particular is wrong (I sort of wish there was something wrong so I'd have an explanation for this mood, that's how depressing of a mood I'm in). I try to never let things bother me, like the fact that the director doesn't care about the play I'm working on and isn't even in town and I fear that the show is gonna suck. Or the fact that I'm nearly positive the guy I like doesn't like me like that at all. I have no reason for any of that to be bothering me, but I can't think of any other reason. If you're reading this, please help cheer me up. Unnecessary sadness is one of the sadnesses I dislike the most.

I keep forgetting that next week is Mardi Gras and I'm off of school. I have no plans at all outside of work and rehearsal because all of my friends are going to nothing but parades. I'm at an impasse because I hate the suburb parades (and none of my friends are going) but I'm not allowed to go to the city parades. I'll probably rent a bunch of movies and have a feast. After the Academy Awards, I'm dying to watch The Social Network, The King's Speech, Inception, Black Swan, and Exit Through the Gift Shop (it was nominated for feature documentary). I can also catch up on Doctor Who (I'm in the middle of season 3). :)

Currently reading Nothing! I need to fix this! I still haven't finished Mockingjay, so that's probably what I'll pick up tomorrow.
Currently listening to "I Belong to You/ Mon coeur s'ouvre à ta voix" by Muse

26 February 2011

In Which I Defend...

...and rant unnecessarily.

I don't understand why people always assume that one is lying just to sound educated and fancy if he or she says they like Shakespeare. I finished As You Like It the other day and, while I had trouble comprehending certain points (but that's what the footnotes are there for), I actually did, well, like it.* It's a comedy, a light and witty love story that takes place in a forest in France. The ending is lame, in that it basically goes, "Hey, remember every problem that came up over the course of the play? Yeah, I'm just gonna send this random messenger who also happens to be the never-before-seen second brother of the hero and the bad guy to tell you that everything resolved itself while the quadruple wedding was going on. lulz."

Far from hard-hitting literature, but a fun read once you get through the poetic Shakespearean language. The play is also like 90 pages. When you spell it out like that, reading and enjoying this oh-so-pretentious-because-it's-Shakespeare doesn't seem that pretentious. Saying I enjoyed this silly play doesn't make me an English Professor. There are a lot of people I know whom I think would really like the story of this play, but won't read it because it's Shakespeare and "Shakespeare's hard."

I've read three other Shakespeare plays (Romeo & Juliet, Julius Caesar, and Hamlet) and I've seen Macbeth, A Midsummer Night's Dream, and Romeo & Juliet. I've only read them for school, but I'm really interested in reading a couple more. In my opinion, there are a lot of more difficult, snootier things I could read

Currently Reading The Help by Kathryn Stockett. My test on it is on Thursday
Currently Listening to "Rockin' the Suburbs" by Ben Folds. In my grandparents' house. With my grandpa in the other room. Oh yeah, I'm BA. :)


*The sooner you embrace my inability to pass up a pun, the better.

21 February 2011

In which I Copy...

...and paste.

I've had a tiring week, but it's not the sort of tiring that I can blog about really. So, instead, I'm showing you the English assignment I just finished. That way, when I'm trying to illustrate the extent to which my writing skills go (which isn't very far) I can simply link them to this Hamlet prequel that I'm sort of actually proud of. Enjoy.

Brotherly Hate

The hairs on my arms stood straight up in spite of the warm air surrounding me. The moment I woke up this morning I knew it would be the day. I had been preparing for this day for weeks and fantasizing about it for much, much longer. Today was the day I completed my destiny and began the life I deserved, the life of a king. My dimwitted, useless older brother simply did not deserve the crown. Just the sight of him in the lap of luxury makes me cringe. He has, well, had, everything: the crown, the kingdom, the beautiful wife. Someone had to knock him down a notch, and I just knocked him down.

I finger the tiny bottle that remains in my pocket as I stroll through the castle. I have to work to keep my pace leisurely while my heart races. To think, ten minutes ago I was in the castle garden, having a seemingly harmless, run-of-the-mill conversation with my beloved brother. My beloved, and now deceased brother.

“Hello, dear Claudius! How are you, my brother?” His unsuspecting eyes smiled up at me.

“Hello, dear King. I am great, given the circumstances.”

“Given what circumstances? The weather? It’s so warm out here.”

“I agree. It’s delightful outside today.”

“Then why do you shiver, Claudius? Are you feeling uneasy?”

“I’m simply shaking with excitement. I feel as easy I can be, given the circumstances,” I repeated, reaching deep into my pocket.

“But given what circumstances?”

I had been practicing this next line for years. I felt like an actor playing his greatest role yet as I told him, “Given the fact that my brother is dead.”

Before his face could finish contorting into a look of confusion, I pulled the cork out of the bottle and poured the bottle’s contents into the king’s ear. A drop of the green liquid rolled down his cheek as I watched my brother, the stronger, older, braver brother, writhe on the ground as if he were bitten by the devil’s very own snake. One minute, he’s alive; the next minute, he is but a lump in the garden waiting to be found by a servant. I know the subjects will mourn the death of their king, but I also know they would not allow young Prince Hamlet rule Denmark alone. Ear poison, an untraceable poison, makes it impossible for anyone to link this murder to me. The crown is finally within reach. Nothing can stop me now, not even the cruel emotion of remorse.


Currently reading The Help and As You Like It still. (I can't wait to read for fun again)

Currently listening to "My Guy" by Mary Wells. (I've been on a serious motown kick lately)

07 February 2011

I Told You

Well, it's been three weeks and I haven't blogged. Such is life. Let's see, in lieu of three posts, I'll just sum up the craziness that has been the last three weeks.

Probably the main reason I've stopped blogging (as well as why I'm behind on YouTube) is the fact that I was asked to be the Assistant Stage Manager of my school's production of Thoroughly Modern Millie. I basically run around doing whatever the director and stage manager tell me to do and watch over the other (unnecessary) assistants. I have to go to every single rehearsal, every day, for three hours after school, so I've basically sold my soul (and all of my time) to high school theatre. Yay.

But honestly, I enjoy it. I'm friends with almost everyone in the cast, so I'm expected to hang out with my friends every day. Pretty sweet deal. I like the fact that I get to be a part of the show without having to have the talent to audition of all that jazz.

Outside of that, not much has happened. Winter Formal went well. I didn't win court, but I had tons of fun and my date was super awesome. (He's in the play too, so seeing him every day is an added perk.)

OH, I did go on Junior Retreat last week. It was my first overnight retreat, held at this really great place in Robert, Louisiana, the middle of nowhere. I grew really close to a bunch of people in my class, and even got a little closer to God. The coffee was also superb and free so, yeah. :)

This is once weekly, right? That's totally reasonable. I can do that. I think.

Currently reading As You Like It by Shakespeare for English and The Help by Kathryn Stockett for History. No more reading for fun for a while :(
Currently listening to "Sonic Doesn't Need a Story" by Alex Day

17 January 2011

In Which I Buy...

...and ask.

This week (specifically the weekend) has been extremely eventful. My school's gym day, which is a BIG deal, was on Friday. So Thursday I slept at my friend's house. It was also her birthday, so the night was pretty awesome. We wrote on our cars and practiced our cheers and played with Aqua Sand (SO COOL). Then Friday night I worked with my favorite busboy, which is always fun :)

Saturday was supposed to be my lazy day of doing nothing because I wasn't working and I wasn't invited anywhere. That changed pretty early. I found an amazing dress to wear to winter formal. It's dark blue and silver and gorgeous. I bought the dress and went home, prepared to spend the evening with my laptop and my ukulele. A lot of my friends were invited to a barbecue at a relatively popular guy's house and I wasn't. But at about 8:30, two of my friends called and told me to come over to Spencer's house, he just invited me. I got out of my PJs and jetted over there, in shock of how cool I'd just become. The party was great, it wasn't like a wild party or anything. It was super chill, just some of the coolest members of the theatre community sitting around a fire having awesome conversations. I made new friends, secured my place in this talented group (I was a techie among stars), and... got a date to winter formal. XD I was not expecting that in the least. I'll be sure to blog about how this cute little relationship pans out, but I'm wary of saying anything now. I don't wanna jinx it.

Sunday turned into a cute night of dinner and coffee with my two best friends. My two best friends, who hadn't really known each other that well before that night. I love them both equally, but for different reasons, and now they love each other!! The thought makes me so happy.

Still reading Mockingjay, Perfect Fifths, and Nation of Rebels
Currently listening to "Proud" by the Remus Lupins

06 January 2011

In Which I Celebrate...

...a successful start.

First two days of school in 2011 = win worthy of a blog post

Since I was a freshman, I had set my heart on winning "Wittiest" in my school's Winter Formal court. Winter Formal's a dance for juniors and seniors that takes place every January. I'm a junior now, and I GOT NOMINATED FOR WIT. XD I'm beyond excited and I don't even care that my parents have to chaperone the dance now and I have neither a dress nor a date, my class pulled through for me. I also don't care that I'm not going to win because I'm a junior and the senior is going to win because the senior is my really close friend and she totally deserves it. There's always next year for me. :)

I also got to meet my awesome new PE class, started three new books, still know what's going on in math, found out about our class field trip to see Macbeth in two weeks, and had shortened classes both days. So, all around :D

I've decided to continue with the little end posts I forgot I had put at the end of all of my old blog posts, so without further ado,

Currently reading Mockingjay, Perfect Fifths, and Nation of Rebels (None of which are for school!)
Currently listening to "Electric Feel" by MGMT

02 January 2011

In Which I Make a Commitment...

...I know I probably won't keep.

It's that time of year again. You know, the beginning. The time of Auld Lang Syne and setting goals that will probably fall in a ditch by springtime. I'm going to make a concerted effort to Blog Once Weekly (BOW) in 2011, as inspired by my friend Nick, who got the idea from his friend Whimsy. Anyone who wants to participate is free to join, and here are some rules/guidelines:

1.) One post per week AT LEAST.

2.) A week shall be defined as Monday through Sunday.

3.) A post shall be defined as some bit of writing...just a bit.

For my purposes, I'm adding my own rule. All of my favorite blogs (like Kristina's and Hayley's) have cute little counters at the end of their posts. I want to do that, but I don't want to totally rip them off. So, over the course of this project, I'm going to try out different counters, counting things that matter to me.

I'm going to put in as much effort as I can to remember this blog weekly, but if I fail, I fail and live my life as a failure.

I'm assuming this blog will be filled with my adventures of the week, but I don't like uninteresting play-by-plays or publicized angst, so I don't know what sort of content this blog will contain. Then again, I'm not really sure what sort of content my LIFE will contain.

Who knows, maybe this thing will get an audience if I take enough care of it.

I leave you with a BOW(tie) 11












^^See what I did there? :D